Organizational structure of the Jagiellonian Library

 

  Legend:
OB - old building
NB - new building (entrance from Oleandry St. 3)

Director's Office
Director
Zdzisław Pietrzyk, Prof.Dr.
tel. +48 12663-3554
zdzislaw.pietrzyk@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 3
Deputy Director for Collections
Krzysztof Frankowicz, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3560
krzysztof.k.frankowicz@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 10
Deputy Director for Development
Krystyna Sanetra, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3559
krystyna.sanetra@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 8
Deputy Director for Administration
Aleksandra Cieślar, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3561
aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 11

Project Department     projekty.bj@uj.edu.pl
Head
Małgorzata Mrożek-Buksa, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3595
tel. +48 12 663-3567
malgorzata.mrozek@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 121

Collection Development Department     grombj@uj.edu.pl
Head
Ewa Dąbrowska, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3505
ewa.dabrowska@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 16
Legal Deposit Section
Krystyna Tracz , MA
tel. +48 12 663-3501, -3502
krystyna.tracz@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 15
Acquisitions Section
Ewa Borsuk, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3507
ewa.amghar@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 17
Periodicals Storage and Circulating Section
Adam Tomaszkiewicz
tel. +48 12 663-3548
adam.tomaszkiewicz@@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 103

Collection Processing Department
Head
Żaneta Kubic, MA
ttel. +48 12 663-3417
zaneta.kubic@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 119
Books and Monographs Section
Tomasz Majka, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3422
tomasz.majka@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 116
Serials Section
Teresa Kaźmierczyk, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3310
teresa.kazmierczyk@uj.edu.pl

Subject Cataloguing Department
Agata Pazdur-Bąk, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3580
agata.pazdur@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 114

Collection Circulation and Reference Department
Head
Aleksandra Prokop-Kacprzak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3575, -3443
a.prokop-kacprzak@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 1134
Lending Services Section
Stanisława Ewa Szewczyk, MA
tel. +48 12
663-3420, 663-3419, -3402
wypozyczalniabj@uj.edu.pl
NB  hol
Readin Room Services Section
Aneta Giza, MA
tel. +48 12
663-3443
aneta.giza@uj.edu.pl
NB  1134
Reference Services Section
Marzanna Baś, MA
tel. +48 12
663-3453
marzanna.bas@uj.edu.pl
NB  1133
Interlibrary Loan Section (out of Cracow)
Anna Tomaszkiewicz
tel. +48 12 663-3579
wmbbj@if.uj.edu.pl

Stack Rooms Department
Head
Katarzyna Furdyna, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3456  
Collection Storage Section
Wojciech Kutyba
tel. +48 12 663-3578
wojciech.kutyba@uj.edu.pl
 
Technical Processing Section
Dorota Michałek Górka
tel. +48 12 663-3531  
Archival Copies Section
Piotr Tyka
piotr.tyka@uj.edu.pl
tel. +48 12 663-3416  

Automation Department     okbj@uj.edu.pl
Head
Katarzyna Sokołowska, MSc
tel. +48 12 663-3344
katarzyna.sokolowska@uj.edu.pl

OB  r. 126
IT Section
Mirosław Kubic
tel. +48 12 663-3344
miroslaw.kubic@uj.edu.pl

OB  r. 126
     
Systems Librarian
Małgorzata Wielek-Konopka, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3309
malgorzata.wielek-konopka@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 125

Digital Resources Department
Head
Leszek Szafrański, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3442, -3589
l.szafranski@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 105
Audiovisual Materials Section
Justyna Wolan, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3442
justyna.wolan@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 1136
Section of Jagiellonian University Repository
Leszek Szafrański, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3442, -3589
l.szafranski@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 105
Section of Jagiellonian Digital Library
Anna Krzak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3589
ap.krzak@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 105

Special Collection Department
Head
Zbigniew Koziński, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3465
zbigniew.kozinski@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 2114
Manuscripts Section
Zbigniew Koziński, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3519
bjmanus@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 206
Early Printed Books Section
Jacek Partyka, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3586
starbj@if.uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 216
Graphics and Maps Section
Anna Graff, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3449
grafbj@uj.edu.pl
kartbj@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 2129
Music Collection Section
Krystyna Pytel, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3470
ozm@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 2108
Rare Publications and Ephemera Section
Beata Kurek, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3445
rarabj@uj.edu.pl
dzsbj@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 2115

Technical Service
Head
Janusz Mika, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3400, -3408
janusz.mika@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 144

Conservation Department
Head
Tomasz Zacharski, MA

tel./fax +48 12 663-3576
tel. +48 12 663-3491
tel. +48 12 663-3492

ozzbj@uj.edu.pl, tomasz.zacharski@uj.edu.pl

NB  r. 129
Conservation Section
Aleksandra Szalla-Kleemann, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3415, -3414
a.szalla@uj.edu.pl
 
Binding and Preservation Section
Robert Urbaniec, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3584 OB  r. 015
NB  r. 2128
Reprographics Section
Ludwik Węgiel, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3550, -3330, -3325 ludwik.wegiel@uj.edu.pl OB  r. 44, 45, 50
The Paper Clinic
Tomasz Zacharski, MA
tel./fax +48 12 663-3491  

Organization Department
Head
Aleksandra Cieślar, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3561
aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 11
Library Office
Mon. - Fri., 8 - 15
tel. +48 12 663-3555
tel./fax +48 12 633-09-03
OB  r. 4

Administrative Section
Halina Stachowska, MA

tel. 12 663 3554, e-mail: halina.stachowska@uj.edu.pl OB r. 3

Support Section
Klaudia Hajduk

tel. 12 663 3555, e-mail: klaudia.hajduk@uj.edu.pl OB r. 4

JL Exhibits Coordinator
Head
Małgorzata Kusak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3403, -3401
malgorzata.kusak@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 0139

Editorial Board of the Jagiellonian Library Bulletin
Andrzej Obrębski, PhD tel. +48 12 633-0903, -3560
andrzej.obrebski@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 10